"Dissemination of Education for Knowledge, Science and Culture."

- Shikshanmaharshi Dr. Bapuji Salunkhe

Shri Swami Vivekanand Shikshan Santsha's PADMABHUSHAN Dr.VASANTRAODADA PATIL MAHAVIDYALAYA, TASGAON.

Reaccredited Grade 'B+' by NAAC

Department of Physical Education and Sports

Marathon Competition 2020 2019-2020

AJIT K. PATIL.Director of Physical Education

Dr.Milind S. HujarePrincipal

Introduction

Gymkhana activities are outstanding as usual in the last five years. Number of sportspersons of the college have represented at International, National, State level sports events. The college has provide utilized Gymkhana facilities college student ,outside sport person free basis. There are separate kabaddi , kho-kho, volley-ball ,cricket , foot ball ground as per the university norms Gymkhana provide Indore games facilities for the Game like Taekwondo ,Yoga carom ,chess, Fencing Boxing, practice going on .

Objectives

- To create interest among the students about sports and physical education.
- To inculcate punctuality and discipline among the students.
- To develop all round personality of the student.
- To develop leadership qualities among the students.
- To maintain physical and mental fitness of the students through sports activities, Yoga and meditation.
- To motivate the students for the participation in International, National, State level sports activities.

Shri Swami Vivekanand Shikshan Sanstha, Kolhapur's

Padmabhushan Dr. Vasantraodada Patil Mahavidyalaya, Tasgaon

Department of Physical Education and Sports REPORT ON

Marathon Competition 2020

Title of Programme	Marathon Competition 2020	
Organizing Department	Physical Education and Sports	
Total No. of Participants	192	
Male	143	
Female	49	
Venue	Tasgaon- Manerajuri Road.	

Vision:

A college student in which everyone is physically active contributing to their health and wellbeing.

Mission:

- ➤ Initiatives that enable students to become and remain physically active regardless age, gender, ability, race or background and challenge in equality of access to physical activity .
- ➤ Build renovate or modernize facilities to support such incentives.

The department of Physical Education and Sports organized a Marathon Competition on 17th January 2020 on occasion of the 75th birth anniversary of Hon. Principal Abhaykumar Salunkhe, working President Shri.

Swami Vivekanand Shikshan Santha. 192 contestants participated in this competition. The competition was inaugurated by Principal Dr. Milind Hujare.





























To make the Marathon a success all the faculty members, alumni, other staff, of the college cooperated, Hon. Prasad Kulkarni was the chief guest at the Annual Prize distribution ceremony of the college for the successful contestants in the men's and women's marathon competition

Marathon Result – Men

Sr. No.	Name of Participant	Rank	Class
1	Patil Vijay Mahadev	1	B.A. III
2	Mali Abhijit Mahadev	2	11 ^{th Arts}
3	Pawar Amer Parshram	3	B.A. I
4	Suryawanshi Shubham Suresh	4	B.A. II
5	Kokate Pravin Vaman	5	B.A. II
6	Mohite Rushikesh Pandurang	6	B.A. I
7	Patil Shubham Prakash	7	B.Sc.I
8	Kharade Rohit Anil	8	B.A. III
9	Kamble Aniket Sidharth	9	B.Com
10	Deshmukh Aakash Manoj	10	B.A. II

Marathon Result - Women

Sr. No.	Name of Participant	Rank	Class
1	Shendage Mayuri Suresh	1	B.Sc.III
2	Mohite Shital Vikas	2	B.Sc II
3	Chougule Mayuri Mahesh	3	B.A. II
4	Vibhute Amruta Prakash	4	M.A. I
5	Kumbhar Supriya Shahaji	5	11 th

6	Chavan Pratibha Dagdu	6	M.A. I
7	Patil Sanika Govind	7	11 th
8	Narale Kavita Kamaji	8	B.A. II
9	Kanase Sonali Vijay	9	B.Com II
10	Pawar Megha Parashram	10	B.Sc.I





Registered Student participants

Sr. No.	Name of Participant	Class
1	Rushikesh kshirsagar	Msc 1
2	Sanjayphadatare	Msc 1
3	Sunil kavatagi	MSc 1
4	Sunil kavatagi	MSc 1
5	Sunil kavatagi	MSc 1
6	Soheb jamadar	MSc 1st
7	Vijay sankpal	MSc 1
8	Ravindra	MSc 2
9	Rushikesh kshirsagar	Msc 1
10	Suraj patil	M.sc 2
11	Pravin sawale	MSc 1
12	Sagarsalunkhe	Msc-2
13	omkar bharat mahajan	msc1
14	Prathamesh Sutar	Bcom 1
15	Baban Nandu Kaulapure	BA-1
16	Prasad sanjay patil	Ba 1

17	Sagar pawar	B.com 1
18	Sagar pawar	B.com 1
19	Vishal124	Bcom 2
20	Arjun pawar	Bacon 2
21	dattatray balaso thorbole	Teacher
22	Jotiram Gajanan chougule	Ba-2
23	Swapnil Shinde	M.sc 2
24	Shubhampatil	FY BSC
25	Siddharth shinde	FY BSC
26	Megha Patil	
27	Aditi Jadhav	B. Sc-2nd
28	shitalmohite	Sy bsc
29	Pranav thoravat	Fybsc
30	Omkar Hingmire	Bcom I I
31	Omkar Patil	B.Sc. TY
32	Omkar Patil	B.Sc. TY
33	Aniruddha Jadhav	Fy bsc B. Com I
35	Aditi vijay Gurav	
36	Supriya shendage Rohit anil kharade	Ty bsc B. Com I
37	nilesh Patil	B. Com I B A 1st year
38	Patil Vijay Mahadev	B.A. III
39	Mali Abhijit Mahadev	11 ^{th Arts}
40	Pawar Amer Parshram	B.A. I
41	Suryawanshi Shubham Suresh	B.A. II
42	Kokate Pravin Vaman	B.A. II
43	Mohite Rushikesh Pandurang	B.A. I
44	Patil Shubham Prakash	B.Sc.I
45	Kharade Rohit Anil	B.A. III
46	Kamble Aniket Sidharth	B.Com
47	Deshmukh Aakash Manoj	B.A. II
48	Shendage Mayuri Suresh	B.Sc.III
49	Mohite Shital Vikas	B.Sc II
50	Chougule Mayuri Mahesh	B.A. II
51	Vibhute Amruta Prakash	M.A. I
52	Kumbhar Supriya Shahaji	11 th
53	Chavan Pratibha Dagdu	M.A. I

54	Patil Sanika Govind	11 th
55	Narale Kavita Kamaji	B.A. II
56	Kanase Sonali Vijay	B.Com II
57	Pawar Megha Parashram	B.Sc.I

AJIT K. PATIL.Director of Physical Education

Dr.Milind S. HujarePrincipal